Thread: arghhhhhhhh! i'm tired of winter!

arghhhhhhhh! i'm tired of winter!

We are having our 4th major ice/snow since Dec. 1 and I'm already tired of winter!

To top it off, i'm a teacher and ours is only one of two districts in the area that is open today! We are under a winter storm warning and the news is telling people not to travel unless totally necessary.

The good news is that I have a terrible cold so I called in sick this morning. I've never considered being sick as good news before! LOL

well firstly I hope that cold gets better quick! I'm trying hard to understand how tiring snow must be, but we havent had a decent snowfall for YEARS here so really i'm envious!
    read all about it!... -->http://britgirl.typepad.co.uk/
    My DD gallery!
    I use; CS6 and LR5 on my beloved iMac!
    I'm a Canon girl I have a 5D MRK II.

3. So sorry for you Dana! I hope you are feeling better. YOu are getting all the ice---down here in IN we are just getting rain---though I hope it doesn't start to freeze. Where I live they don't salt the roads until you get into the city limits.
    ~Maureen
    My Gallery
    My Blog
    My Writing
    My tools:
    PSE 6.0
    Rebel T3i, 50mm 1.4, 80-200mm

Take care of yourself, Dana.
    I know what you mean . . . I'm a teacher, too. We recently had a major windstorm and I think our town was one of the few on the coast that had school that day.

ice stinks. snow is good, but ice is just miserable, dangerous, and inconvenient. hope things improve soon -- and that you feel better.
    Debbie

6. Yes, I agree, snow can be good, even wonderful, but, ice stinks and is sooooo dangerous. We were lucky in Minnesota this go around that we got snow, not ice. I really feel for all of you in the middle plains states getting socked by ice storms and power failure and road accidents.
    Merrilee

Mac computer/Adobe Creative Cloud: CS and Lightroom; SonyA57