Thread: Hello--newbie here!

1. Smile Hello--newbie here!

Hi everyone!

I'm Kim and I'm new here and to scrapping. Have only done a few layouts so far, but I wanted to say Hi, and that I love this place, and the Quote, Ad, and Web Challenges. They're so awesome, and the freebies, well, they make me a little verklempt!

I'm still trying to figure out all the ins and outs of the forums and posting, so I might be bombarding y'all with questions!

Have a fabby week!
    Kim

2. Hi Kim,

Welcome to DesignerDigitals! I'm Randy (Mr. IT, Mr. Katie) and I support the machine and try to make DD the fastest digital scrapbooking site on the web!!!

Sounds like you have a handle on the weekly challenges and freebies. Please post any questions or comments that you have and we will try to help.

Again welcome!!!

Randy

3. Welcome Kim! So happy to have you join us! Feel free to ask away!

Hi Kim, so glad you have joined us here. It is the place to be. Drop in for the chats if you can, they are great!

Welcome! So glad to have you here at DD! Looking forward to seeing your work!

Hey Kim - DD ROCKS.
    Ask lotsa questions, and we will give you all the answers!!!!
    Great to have you here!!!

Hi kim

I started posting here ( and in fact just started digi scrapping ) just 10 days ago and you get so into it --its imple and the people here REALLY rock - there are no favorites which is great, everyone comments equally . You will see if you look at the lo --not one perosn gets like 50 replies and others 0.

So enjoy.

sam
    Last edited by sam ellis; 05-09-2006 at 02:37 AM.

8. Hi Kim

Welcome to DD!!! Glad you decided to join us!! Feel free to ask any questions and join in the chats...looking forward to getting to know you

9. Welcome Kim! We're so glad you've joined our community! I too love all of the challenges here. They are incredibly inpsiring. Nice to "meet" you!

10. welcome Kim! glad to have you

CD