Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Photography Challenge #1

Photography Challenge #1

Here is my example for our first photography challenge. I took this picture of Payton in January and the lighting from the side was something I really liked about it. Anyway, that's our first challenge: take photos of your subjects with your lightsource on the far left or right side and see what you come up with. This type of lighting is great with men, I think. I'm thinking moody, deep shadows, emphasis on the skin texture. Or maternity photos would be fun with this type of lighting. I know someone's going to hit this out of the park! Anyway, thanks for participating! And please give me some ideas of challenges you'd like to see in the future! I'm new to all this photography stuff too so I feel a little out of my element coming up with challenges.
    Heidi
    Heidi

My Gallery

Heidi Knight Photography
    Camera: Nikon D800
    Lenses: 50 f/1.4, 85 f/1.8, 17-35 f/2.8, 28-300, 24-70mm f/2.8
    Extras: Speedlight SB-700, Alien Bee 800
    Software: Photoshop CS6, Lightroom 4

2. OH...I'll play. Like you, I have an older one...let me dig it up and post it.

Okay, I am in. This is just up my alley, as I seem to be more focused on photography than scraping these days. Here is my photo http://www.designerdigitals.com/digi...ll&limit=last1

5. Thanks for the challenge Heidi!! I would prefer you just moved to Australia and took all my pictures.... but I will try to learn instead :P

http://www.designerdigitals.com/digi...=28481&cat=500
    Michelle

From Downunder! My DD Gallery!
    Memory catcher: Canon IXUS 800 IS and Rebel/EOS 400D
    Creative tool: Photoshop CS 3

I love this challenge! My photo

I'd love to see challenges for composition, more lighting, and depth of field. And hmmm a little cc for each other?!

Thanks!

7. oooh fun!
    wednesday is my photography day, so i'll experiment on one of my guy buddies

ETA: i think i actually have one from last week...