Thread: New here and to the craft

New here and to the craft

Hi! I am just getting into scrap booking after the birth of my son. My mother in law happily gave me access to some of her paper supplies, but I find it is difficult with a baby to get everything like I want it. I have little bits everywhere! I am exploring the option of digital scrap booking and am looking for advice. I haven't even decided on what software I am going to get . I am leaning toward pse though. I have family that can help me with learning that one.

Anywho... Nice to meet y'all.
    I wish I was a glow worm, cuz a glow worm's never glum. How can you be gloomy when a light shines out your bum!

PSE is the perfect choice! Welcome to DD, hope to see some pages from you soon!

Welcome! You came to the right place for help. This community is a helpful lot I would say that if you have family that is familiar with PSE I say go for it! I would venture it is the software most used for digital scrapbooking.

Plus, the store is packed full of helpful tutorials that will help you along the way! http://www.designerdigitals.com/digi....php/cPath/167

This is the one I started with ... way back when

http://www.designerdigitals.com/digi...oducts_id/3944

My Camera - 5D Mark III and Canon 50D
    My Lenses - 50mm 1.2, 70-200mm 2.8, 24-70mm 2.8, 100mm 2.8
    My Software - Photoshop CS5, Lightroom 3

Instagram

Welcome to DD -- with a new baby, you'll love the efficiency of digital scrapping. There's no mess to clean up; just close the application and you're done. I started with PSE; it's a great program. Looking forward to seeing your pages in the gallery.
    Linda

My gear: Nikon D700; 24-70mm 2.8; 70-200mm 2.8; 105mm 2.8; 50mm 1.4; 150-500mm 5-6.3
    My software: Photoshop CC on a PC; Lightroom 5.2; ACDSee 17

5. Welcome to DD! My son is almost 8 months old so I'm right there with you and digi is definitely the way to go!
    Brittany
    My Blog