Thread: New here from Connecticut

New here from Connecticut

Hi everyone,

I'm not exactly new to DesignerDigitals because I've been buying products for a few years. I've been digiscrapping for about 5 years. I started paying attention to products here because I have been searching for a variety of travel-related stuff for a very large album I am working on. And along the way, I've fallen in love with the style of LOs I see here, especially the style of a center picture with lots of small-scale layering and brushes and stuff, and empty space. I want to learn how to do that well. I love the look. I'm very turned off by the pile-on-everything-big-and-glittery style I see at so many other store/community sites, and I'm getting bored with the minimalistic style of the store/community where I've been for the past 2 years. I really like what I see here.

Where should I start? Buy a template, I suppose?

Thanks in advance,
    Sarah aka littlemelch

Welcome, Sarah! I love that there is so much inspiration here as well. When I want to make a large book, I do try and find a set of templates just to keep the book cohesive. After that I am free to play with papers, elements, etc. Have fun with it. I look forward to seeing some of your pages if you're willing to share. :O)

Lynn has some fabulous templates for books: http://www.designerdigitals.com/digi...p/cPath/74_216
    Katie has some beautiful layered ones as well as sets:http://www.designerdigitals.com/digi...sort/3a/page/1
    Here's another search option. I went to the search box in the store and put in "template set."
    http://www.designerdigitals.com/digi...te+set&x=0&y=0
    ~Kelly

Well Sarah, lovely to see you in the forum, a belated welcome.
    Carol

My Gallery
    My Blog

Camera : Canon 60D and Sony a300
    Softwear : Photoshop Creative Cloud
    Fun Stuff : Wacom Bamboo

How very nice to meet you it makes me happy to hear that you like the style around. I hope you will share some of your creations