Thread: New to digital can some one help with ow templates work

1. New to digital can some one help with ow templates work

Hi i am new to digital and was surfing the net to find some layouts using many photos and found these great layout templates . The only thing is that before i buy some i need to know how they work . D they give you the size of the photos or do you just drop photos into the spaces provided . I really just need to use the ideas of the layouts and need the size of the photos as i am not a good estimator when it comes to the right size of the photos needed Can some one help please

All of the templates available at Designer Digitals have directions for use packaged with the template. They are really quite easy to use. It's easy to resize your photos to fit the photo openings in the templates. Remember though that they are written for users of Photoshop and Photoshop Elements. I hope you have as much fun using templates as I do! They make it so easy to turn out a good layout!
    Lynn (also known as Lynnie!)

Not sure exactly what you're asking... I know many of the ladies here change the templates to suit their needs so I know you can if you want to. If you haven't worked with a template before you may want to look under Tips "Getting Started' for some helpful info and also under Freebies.. I think there are some templates you could experiment with.
    We do not remember days; we remember MOMENTS

My Gear:
    Nikon D50, Nikon D200, SB600, SB800,
    Nikkor F1.4 50mm, various zoom lenses
    PSE 8.0 for Mac and a wonderful 21.5 IMAC
    Wacom Intuos 4

Exactly! Templates are really easy to use. I don't know which program you are using, but as a rule you just place your photo on top of the photo spot in the template and alt/click them together. Again, it depends on your program how this is done...those getting started tips are really good!
    Anke

My gear:
    Nikon: D700, 50mm 1.4, 24-70 mm 2.8, 17-35 mm 2.8, 70-200 2.8, 85mm 1.4