Thread: Just the boost I needed - CZ started it!

Just the boost I needed - CZ started it!

Thank you all for the comments on this layout, me Today - Digital Scrapbooking Ideas - DesignerDigitals and of course to Cathy Zielske for her inspiration.

After I posted that layout, I went out to dinner with my old workmate Judy. She told me that while we had been away the new city Rec Center opened with a fabulous gym. Her husband and neighbor both joined, and the rates would be even lower for me since I was a resident of the city of Annapolis. ($180 for a year!!!)

I made my mind up, emailed dh, and went over Friday morning. I ended up seeing Judy's friend as I got the paperwork, talked to her, took a tour of the facility and got my first bio-metric id (fingerprint)! I went home, Dick arrived back from Atlanta, and even tho he wasn't interested ( ) I called and made an appnt with a fitness trainer, gulped my lunch and did my first hour of cardio/weight training. Yea me! I now have a plan laid out.

I went back last night and did another round. I'm sorry that Dick is not willing to join my - yet, I hope! - but maybe I can be the inspiration. I can only work on me. My next meeting with the trainer is on Friday.

I always say, if you put it out there to the universe, things fall into place in amazing ways.
    Maureen
    My Blog:Cooking My Life
    What do we live for if not to make life a little easier for someone?
    iPhone4Gs is my camera!/27" iMac/Macbook/Mavericks
    PSE11/LR5

that is so awesome Maureen!! Congratulations!!!
    Katie - owner of DesignerDigitals
    Find Me on Facebook
    My Blog : Documenting + Designing

Camera: Nikon D700 with Speedlight SB-600
    Lenses: 16-35mm F4, 24-70mm F2.8, 70-200mm F2.8
    Software: Adobe PSE3 and CS3, Illustrator CS3
    computer platform: Mac

So thrilled for you to start this journey! Scrapbooking can be the most amazing journey of self discovery. You never know the doors that might open. Congratulations!