Thread: New here and in need of help

Hybrid View

Smile New here and in need of help

Hi Everyone: I've been wandering around the web looking for digital scrapbooking info and found this site thru Shutterfly. I love the way everyone is so encouraging of the other members and of course the LOs are beautiful. I've been scrapbooking since 2000 but quite honestly I'm not very crafty and think that digital scrapbooking might suit me better... all the 'stuff' that goes with regular scrapbooking just overwhelms me. I downloaded the 'Getting Started' pdf from here and am going to purchase some of the tutorials that Cassie has... is there a 'best' way to get started? I found my way to 'Get It Scrapped' from here and noticed the class on Shutterfly Savvy would that also help? or am I getting ahead of myself? I'd appreciate any suggestions. Thanks and looking forward to spending some time here. Donna in NJ

Welcome Donna!

I think you are on the right track! Pattie's Shutterfly Savvy class is a perfect compliment to Cassie's tutorials and the Getting Started information here. Plus you get a free shutterfly book with the class so what a great way to get your digi life started!

Like you I was overwhelmed with all of the paper stuff and found my home in digi-land! I hope you share your layouts and your questions as you navigate this land!!

Welcome!

3. Hi Donna!

Welcome to DesignerDigitals. A great way also to check out our "high quality" product is to use some of the freebies that we have. There is something of everything there from paper, alphas, elements and templates so enjoy!

Welcome!!!!! I think you're going to love it here! :O)
    ~Kelly

Sounds like you are on the right track! I did a couple of Cassie tutorials in the beginning and I was completely hooked! I have since done them all =)

My Camera - 5D Mark III and Canon 50D
    My Lenses - 50mm 1.2, 70-200mm 2.8, 24-70mm 2.8, 100mm 2.8
    My Software - Photoshop CS5, Lightroom 3

Instagram